CLARION HOTEL SIGN | STOCKHOLM, SWEDEN


Is there a possibility that we've stayed in multiple Clarion Hotels because we trust to get excellent service from there? Yes, there is. However, most of the rules come with an exception and Clarion Hotel Sign in Stockholm, Sweden was one of them.
So if you're looking for a stay in the Clarion Hotel in Stockholm, choose Clarion Hotel Stockholm in Södermalm, which I mentioned in the 2017 summer's post about Stockholm.


We had travelled a long way (read: 10 hours by a ship) when we arrived at our hotel and for starters, we got sent to a room with guests already in it. So after having a rather awkward encounter with a half-naked man laying on the bed we thought we were supposed to stay in, I decided to write a very in-depth reclamation of their service.

We got the new room, though without the bathtub we had requested, but you know, not having the bathtub is still a minor thing after being sent to a wrong room. After the reclamation, I was told that their supervisor is very proud over her colleagues, and blamed it on the error in their computer system. I don't know what is the truth, but with their prices, such things like that shouldn't happen.

Either way, the bed was surprisingly comfortable. When we got into a room without anyone in it.

Have you had awkward encounters in hotels?





BLOGLOVIN' | INSTAGRAM | TWITTER

22 comments

  1. Great feedback! Thanks for taking the time to leave an honest review; definitely something to keep in mind.

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. I'm all about honesty when it comes to reviews!

      Delete
  2. These tips of errors can happened and believe me when someone mess it up, they don't get away easily. I have lot of experience as working on the reception in hotels, camping sites and tourist agencies.I can only imagine how awkward that was for you..

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. It was very awkward indeed!

      Delete
  3. OMG that has happened to me! Granted, it was my own fault that I opened the wrong door 9and probably their fault as well as the people in the room hadn't locked it) but I freaked out something silly.
    Katja xxx
    www.katnapped.com

    ReplyDelete
  4. That's so awkward, I can't believe they weren't more apologetic! We once stayed in a hotel where we had to climb 3 sets of stairs to go to the room, where the entry card didn't work. They then gave us another card, and when we tried to use that there were guests already in that room. The third time we finally got in the room, but the receptionist had been so rude about it that it really put me off.
    Beth x Adventure & Anxiety

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. I kind of wish they were more apologetic, but no. Sad, it was such a lovely hotel afterall!

      Delete
  5. Oof, super awkward! One time I was on a group trip and a couple guys we went with were sharing a hotel room. In the middle of the night a really drunk guy came in their room (with a key) and took off his clothes and got in bed with them!!! We found out later that the desk clerk was selling keys to empty rooms under the table and he thought their room was unoccupied for the night. Thankfully he was promptly fired but it makes me wonder how often that happens. Now, I always latch the little latch at the top of the door, not just lock!

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Oh my goodness that sounds awful!

      Delete
  6. Hahaha what a treat! Who wouldn’t want to be surprised by a half naked man when they enter their hotel room!! That really made me laugh lol! Sorry you had to experience that!

    www.chausadventure.com

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Hahah I know right! I’m laughing about it now too but after that 10-hour boat trip I wasn’t that amused :-D

      Delete
  7. I am so sad you had not the good welcome at the hotel, but hope you had good trip xo

    theninebyivana.blogspot.com

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Yeah the trip was good after we arrived to J’s cousins place haha!

      Delete
  8. That's really a difficult situation, especially when you have travelled so far and just need to head to your bed to get some rest. The stuff should be more careful. At least the bed was comfortable, haha!

    ReplyDelete
  9. Similar thing happened to me once. We opened the door to our room and there was two kids on the bed eating tubes and tubes of smarties and what I can only assume was their dad singing in the shower. Always awkward..

    ReplyDelete
  10. Its great you left a honest review! I have never actually had any awkward hotel encounter I can think of luckily! x

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. Ah I’m happy you haven’t haha!

      Delete
  11. Gosh I bet that was an awkward experience. Apart from that,I love the aesthetic of this decor and think the room looks lovely! I really hope you had a great trip :) xx

    Www.katelovesx.co.uk

    ReplyDelete
    Replies
    1. It was a lovely room haha! Yeah we had, thank you :-)

      Delete

Thank you so much for taking an effort to comment on my blog♥
Also, make sure to leave your links so I can visit in yours♥